CDA Training and Registration Information

Eager-to-Learn is proud to be part of Child Care Aware of Minnesota, which offers a system of support for child care professionals working toward their National Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential. Whether you are looking for online training toward your credential, help funding your credential work or the support of a CDA advisor, the child care aware community is here to help!

A National CDA (Child Development Associate) is a credential issued by the Council for
Professional Recognition.

Eager-to-Learn offers courses which satisfy CDA training and renewal requirements

Eager-to-Learn offers online classes for people who care for children. Child care professionals can meet their 120-hour National Child Development Associate (CDA) training requirements through Eager-to-Learn. Students receive the training requirements in one year for approximately half the price of traditional CDA training. The Eager-to-Learn CDA cohort program offers a comprehensive base of knowledge and skills focused on meeting the needs of the whole child.

CDA Learning Community

Child care providers can meet their 120 hour CDA training requirement by registering for nine pre-elected courses and three Anytime Learning Modules that cover at least 10 hours of training in each of the eight required content areas. Participants in the CDA Learning Community take all nine online courses together, giving them a supportive learning community for the duration of the program (approximately one year) and complete the self-paced Anytime Learning Modules individually. In addition to the quality and convenience of the courses, the Eager-to-Learn CDA Learning Community is an affordable CDA training alternative. CDA cohort programs start at various times throughout the year.

CDA Learning Community Program Online Application (click here)

Individualized Training

CDA candidates may also opt to select and register for individual Eager-to-Learn courses that meet specific learning and scheduling needs. To choose your courses visit the course listing page to determine the courses that work best for you.


Scholarships are available for early childhood professionals earning their National Child Development Associate Credential (CDA), from dollars for training, assessment fee, or renewal fee.

Introducing CDA 2.0

The Council for Professional Recognition will be changing the CDA process on June 1, 2013. The CDA 2.0 credentialing process will soon strengthen Candidates' professional development experience while also streamlining it, making it easier for them to understand and navigate.

Council Tranisition Guide